Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The best way to keep up to date with Wimborne RFC


Club History & Team Photos

SeasonPlayer of the YearMost Improved PlayerColt of the YearClub Person
2015/16Peter Mills Tom Swierkosz Rob Bowditch Jason Llewellyn
2014/15Ed Carter Callum McIntosh James Williams Dan Draper
2013/14Ollie HamerJack YoungJames BowditchPaul Hempstead
2012/13Russ Tinsdale Rob Best Alex Blenkin Trevor Smith
2011/12Andy UnwinGeorge Draper Tom Moysey Mark Sturney
2010/11Andy Unwin Charles Roberts Ryan Goddard Richard 'Tricky' Martin
2009/10Steve King Andy Unwin Liam LongKaz Reynolds
2008/09Jamie Hawkins Jay Van WykeDeclan FoleyMartin Chappers
2007/08Steve Davies Andy Unwin Marcus Coates-WalkerGraham Reeves
2006/07Karim Lynch Steve King Lloyd Wilkinson Colin Vost
2005/06Neil ThickJohn PeartKarim LynchPete Thompson
2004/05Joe GrovePhil ToddHenry QuinneyJo Wright
2003/04Leigh CoullingDanny MooreGavin MarchantGraham Reeves
2002/03Jason LambMark RamsayAdam BrookesAndy Read
2001/02Russ TinsdaleJason LambM.NormanDany Johnson / Jud Maidment
2000/01Dave O'BryanPete FranklinRhys JonesPete Chedgy
1999/00James BakerGeorge LeylandAndy McRaeDon & Steph Spencer
1998/99Andy DobsonDave StephensMarcus AtkinsDennis Fry
1997/98Simon WareRob MillinerMarcus AtkinsColin Masterman / Mike Moysey
1996/97Simon FrostGeorge LeylandJames BakerDave Beck
1995/96Simon FrostMatt CollieSue Bird / Maria Hayter
1994/95Andy DobsonJason Llewellyn / Martin BeeversTrevor SmithGraham Reeves / Dennis Fry
1993/94Nick BrownRuss TinsdaleJason LlewellynDebbie Noyce
1992/93Richard ElliottMartin KavanaghMarc LlewellynAlistair Gray
1991/92Andy SymesPaul JacksonAndy WalbrinR.Moore (Yorkie)
1990/91Andy DobsonJohn GillinghamRuss TinsdaleBarry Maidment
1989/90Adrian StephensonSimon WareD.CrowPaul Lofts
1988/89Nigel HoultonTony EdwardsRichard ElliottKevin Frost

Where next?

2010 - current day Wimborne's First Teams throughout the current decade Check out the full size images in the 1st XV


Club sponsors